National Brain Mapping Lab

Iran’s Brain Mapping Student Branch (IBMS)

IBMS was founded October 10, 2018, simultaneously with the 2nd Iranian Symposium on Brain Mapping Updates (ISBM2018) in order to develop and enhance student's scientific and research abilities. Stablishing this branch, as the first Brain mapping's student branch, was Dr. Hossein Ghadiri's suggestion, which was followed by the agreement of Dr. Mohammad Reza Ay, Director of the NBML, and persuasion Shima Golbarg, promotion and education Manager. The main aim was to hold scientific meetings, specialized workshops, multidisciplinary cooperation, promotion of brain mapping and supporting student activities.

The first meeting of IBMS was held as a side event to the 2nd Iranian Symposium on Brain Mapping Updates 2018 (ISBM 2018), which hosted more than 100 people from researchers and scientists. In this meeting, Dr. Mohammad Reza Ay, Director of NBML and the Chair of Symposium, emphasized the importance of establishing this branch. Then, Mohsen Dadjou, a Ph.D. researcher of cognitive and brain science from the Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Science, continued the meeting with Introduction of laboratory facilities and talking about NBML mission statement. Now the capacity to cooperate with this branch is developed and students are more involved than ever. People who have any questions or are interested to work with National Brain Mapping Lab's Student Branch can contact us via this address: NBMS@NBML.ir


هدیه دباغ
hediyeh Dabagh
Secretary of the Neurosport Working Group M.Sc. of Sport Psychology, University of Tehran(UT)
نیره جودی
Nayereh Joodi
Secretary of the Neuro-Psycholinguistics Working Group PhD student of linguistics, Allameh Tabataba'i University (ATU)
پریناز محمدی
Parinaz Mohammadi
Secretary of the Neuroengineering Working Group Master student of biomedical engineering(bioelectrics), Iran University of Science and Technology
مهرداد آقایاری
Mehrdad Aghayari
Secretary of the Neuromarketing Working Group Master Of Business Administration(Marketing) , Iran University of Science and Technology
فردین فرمانی
Fardin Farmani
Secretary of the Neurotherapy Working Group PhD Candidate of Psychology, Shahid Beheshti University, Tehran
فاطمه باذلی محبوب
Fatemeh Bazeli mahbob
Secretary of the Cognitive Modeling Working Group PhD candidate in cognitive science( cognitive modeling), Shahid Beheshti University & ICSS
محمود محمدی صدر
Mahmood Mohammadi Sadr
Secretary of Neuroimaging Working Group Bachelor Student of Radiology Technology, Ahvaz Jundishapur University of Medical Sciences, Ahvaz
هادی محمدپور
Hadi Mohamadpour
Secretary of Social Neuroscience Working Group M.Sc. Cognitive Psychology, Tabriz University
آرین کریمی روزبهانی
Arian Karimi Rouzbahani
Secretary of the clinical Neurophysiology Working Group Medical Student at Lorestan University of Medical Sciences
Vahid Hassannejad
Vahid Hassannejad
Secretary of Cognitive Psychology Working Group Student in Cognitive Psychology, Ferdowsi University of Mashhad
Payam Khanlari
Payam Khanlari
Secretary of Neuroergonomics Working Group Master of Ergonomics, Hamadan University of Medical Sciences
Aria Motamedi Jahromi
Aria Motamedi Jahromi
Secretary of Cognetive Neuroscience Working Group Medical Student, Tehran University of Medical Sciences
Roya Mohammadi Kashkooli
Roya Mohammadi Kashkooli
Secretary of the Brain Stimulation Working Group M.Sc. of Cognitive Psychology, University of Isfahan
Iman Khani Jazani
Iman Khani Jazani
Secretary of Artificial Intelligence (AI) Working Group Graduated from M.Sc. of Artificial Intelligence and Robotics, Amirkabir University of Technology (AUT)
Seyed Pourya Tabatabaiy Nabaviy
Seyed Pourya Tabatabaiy Nabaviy
Secretary of the Cultural affairs Phd student of Sport Psychology, University of Tehran(UT)